Creating a healthier, better connected Gippsland.

Our Region

Gippsland has six local government areas: East Gippsland, Wellington, South Gippsland, Bass Coast, Latrobe and Baw Baw.

Our region

Gippsland is a diverse and beautiful part of south-eastern Australia, with beaches, farmland, mountains and lakes.

It is also diverse in terms of its health needs. Our Gippsland PHN Community Snapshot tells the story of Gippsland’s population of more than 271,416 people.

Comparing health related data in Gippsland and its six local government areas with Victoria and Australia helps identify what is needed. We use this data and information to inform our health planning.

Helping our community

We then work with communities, general practice, allied health, hospitals and other primary and community health providers to drive, support and strengthen primary health in Gippsland to meet these needs.

Through our extensive collaborations, we have delivered programs and services to help realise our vision of a measurably healthier Gippsland.

Download Community Snapshot