Creating a healthier, better connected Gippsland.

Community Advisory Committee

A key feature of Gippsland PHN will be Clinical Councils and a Community Advisory Committee, ensuring health professionals and community are major contributors to the organisation.

Health Solutions

It is integral to Gippsland PHN that general practice, other health professionals as well as the consumer voice and experience of care is centrally involved in planning and advisory decision making about health solutions.

Local Care

A key component of Gippsland PHN governance is the establishment of a Community Advisory Committee that will provide the community perspective to Gippsland PHN to ensure that decisions, investments, and innovations are patient centred, costeffective, and locally-relevant and aligned to local care experiences and expectations.

The Community Advisory Committee will report directly to the Gippsland PHN Board, and comprise 12 – 15 community members across the region who represent the perspectives of, and can influence; consumers, carers and/or patient experience of the primary health system in Gippsland.

The Community Advisory Committee is tasked with informing and guiding the development of Gippsland PHN strategy through recommendations to the Gippsland PHN Board by:

  • Providing input on sustainable opportunities to improve and integrate health care services for the patient or consumer.
  • Engaging with community networks to enable public participation.
  • Providing direction and leadership in relation to the integration of consumer, carer and community views into all levels of Gippsland PHN operations, planning and policy development.
  • Advocating to the Board on behalf of the community, consumers and carers.
  • Advising on population health planning approaches and priorities for investment.
  • Providing such other advisory input as the Gippsland PHN Board may request in writing from time to time.
Gippsland PHN Advisory Committee
Gippsland PHN Board
Clinical Advisory Council
Community Advisory Committee
Chief Executive Officer
Bass Coast & South Gippsland Clinical Council
Latrobe & Baw Baw Clinical Council
Wellington & East Gippsland Clinical Council
Gippsland PHN Organisation
Community Advisory Committee
Dr Elisabeth Wearne (Chair)
Catriona Knothe
Sue Kearney
Dianne Goeman
Sue Gaffney
Nicole Creaser
Lisa Simpson
Julie Watson
Clare Plozza
Bradley Hogan
Geoff Duffell
Kerri Easton

We appreciate your feedback...

Want to collaborate with us?

Share your thoughts on how the primary health care system can be improved in the Gippsland region.