Creating a healthier, better connected Gippsland.

New Chair for Gippsland Primary Health Network

Mr Nathan Voll is the new Chair of Gippsland Primary Health Network, taking over from Therese Tierney who has held the position for four years.

Mr Voll has been the Deputy Chair for the past 12 months.

Mr Voll has considerable governance experience in the healthcare sector having served on the Board of Latrobe Health Insurance since 2011 and as a Director of West Gippsland Healthcare Group for six years.

Currently the Regional Finance Manager for South Eastern Victoria with the Department of Education and Training, Mr Voll has more than 20 years’ experience in the private and public sector in executive positions, management, consulting and finance/accounting.

After his appointment at a Gippsland PHN Board meeting on Wednesday 13 December, Mr Voll thanked outgoing chair, Ms Tierney, for her leadership, commitment, and widely recognised contribution to primary care, and more broadly, to the health sector in Gippsland. Having been reappointed at the recent AGM for three years, she will continue as a Board Director.

The new Deputy Chair is Dr Letitia Clark, a GP and Chief Medical Officer at West Gippsland Healthcare Group. Dr Clark’s clinical work is a combination of hospital anaesthetics and general practice with a focus on providing quality acute care within rural communities.

Board Director, Julie Rogalski, retired from the Gippsland PHN Board after serving as a Director for the past nine years. She will be replaced by new Director, Vicki Doherty, currently the Executive Director of the Australasian Menopause Society (AMS).

Ms Doherty has more than 20 years’ experience in the public, not-for-profit and government sectors. Prior to working at AMS, Ms Doherty led the implementation of the Victorian Government’s Palliative Care Policy in Gippsland across the primary, acute and community health sectors.

See more information about the Gippsland PHN Board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *